Town Board

Town Board 1Supervisor
Peter Cipkowski, Town Supervisor
email hidden; JavaScript is required
Office: (518) 325-5073 ext. 6
Cell: (646) 373-5002

Town Board
Jill Sims-Elster (Deputy Supervisor; Parks)

Tom Carty (Planning and Zoning Liaison)
email hidden; JavaScript is required

Steve Tiger (Human Resources)

Robina Ward (Infrastructure)
email hidden; JavaScript is required

The Town Board, comprised of the Town Supervisor and four Council Members, is the governing board of the town. Some of the responsibilities of the town board include filling vacancies in town offices; providing for the hiring of such employees as necessary for conducting the town’s business; overseeing town operations; adopting budgets; fixing salaries of officers and employees; managing expenditures; establishing policies and procedures; enacting local legislation. The town’s legislation is available on the Town Codes and Laws page.

Town Board Meeting
The Town Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm and is open to the public. Minutes of current meetings are available here.

All meetings of the Town Board are open to the public. Please note, submission of any requests for inclusion on a town board agenda must be received in the Office of the Town Clerk no later than the close of business on the Wednesday immediately preceding the meeting. Any questions or concerns, please contact the Town Clerk’s Office.

Town Clerk
Kathi Doolan
Office: (518) 325-5073 ext. 5
Fax: (518) 325-6917