Town Hall Open by Appointment: Town Hall is open to the public by appointment only. Please do not come to Town Hall without an appointment. Employees and visitors are required to wear a face covering. When you arrive at Town Hall, the doors will be locked. Please call the person you are scheduled to see to announce your arrival or knock on the front door. Thank you.

Sewer District

The Sewer Committee is designed to provide guidance and recommendations to the Town Board on all issues related to the sewer district and its wastewater treatment plant (WWTP).

The committee is engaged in working with Steve Grimm of the New York Rural Water Association. Together, they are reviewing the WWTP's sustainability, efficiency, and cost-effectiveness. They will also design plans that address ongoing maintenance and sustainability in the following management areas:

  • Waste Water Resource Adequacy
  • Product Quality
  • Customer Satisfaction
  • Community Sustainability and Economic Development
  • Employee and Leadership Development
  • Operational Optimization
  • Infrastructure Stability (Asset Management)
  • Operational Resiliency


Bud Atwood
Peter Cipkowski
Steve Grimm, Facilitator
Lee Heim
Mary King
Craig Norton
Mike Scheller
Augie Sena
Kelly Sweet
Robina Ward


FAQ - to come

Fact Sheet for District Residents - to come

Sewer District Management Plan - to come

Preliminary Assessment

Infrastructure Stability

Sewer Emergency?
Contact Sewer Operator Mike Scheller at (518) 821-1932.