Town Board

Town Supervisor

Chris Kersten

Office: 518-325-5073 x 6
Cell: 518-567-5698



Planning & Zoning Board Liaison

Tom Carty


Deputy Supervisor, Parks

Jill Sims


Human Resources

Steve Tiger


Deputy Supervisor

The Town Board, comprised of the Town Supervisor and four Council Members, is the governing board of the town. Some of the responsibilities of the town board include adopting and presiding over the town budget; filling vacancies in town offices; providing for the hiring of such employees as necessary for conducting the town’s business; overseeing town operations; fixing salaries of officers and employees; managing expenditures; establishing policies and procedures; enacting local legislation. The town’s legislation is available on the Town Codes and Laws page.

Town Board Meetings

The Town Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm and is open to the public. The minutes of past meetings are available here.

Public comments are welcome at Town Board meetings. You may also contact the Town Clerk or Supervisor in advance. Any questions or concerns, please contact the Town Clerk’s Office.



Town Clerk

Kathi Doolan

Office: (518) 325-5073 ext. 5
Fax: (518) 325-6917

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday,
10 am to 1 pm and 2 to 5 pm

Deputy Clerk

Elizabeth Sheer

Office: (518) 325-5073 ext. 13

Office Hours:
Monday and Friday
10 am to 2 pm